top of page

Mushkegowuk Health OMA Holiday Hours

During the holiday season, the Mushkegowuk Council offices, including the Mushkegowuk Health OMA Primary Care Clinic at 11 Elm Street North in Timmins, will be closed starting at 12 PM on Friday, December 22. We will reopen on Monday, January 8 at 8:30 AM.


For mental health support during this period, our Mental Health Workers will be available by phone. If you need counseling during the holidays, please contact our on-call mental health worker at the following numbers:

Monday, December 25, 2023

Lisa Wesley

705-406-2901

Tuesday, December 26, 2023

Lisa Wesley

705-406-2901

Wednesday, December 27, 2023

Lisa Wesley

705-406-2901

Thursday, December 28, 2023

Gertie Linklater

705-363-8849

Friday, December 29, 2023

Gertie Linklater

705-363-8849

Monday, January 1, 2024

Rose Iserhoff

705-288-2194

Tuesday, January 2, 2024

Rose Iserhoff

705-288-2194

Wednesday, January 3, 2024

Summer Rickard

705-406-5473

Thursday, January 4, 2024

Summer Rickard

705-406-5473

Friday, January 5, 2024

Summer Rickard

705-406-5473

Alternate mental health, emotional and crisis support:

  • National Indian Residential School Crisis Line provides 24-hour crisis support to former Indian Residential School students and their families toll-free at 1-866-925-4419.

  • Individuals impacted by the issue of Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls are encouraged to contact the MMIWG Crisis Line toll-free at 1-844-413-6649.

  • First Nations, Inuit and Métis seeking immediate emotional support can contact the Hope for Wellness Help Line toll-free at 1-855-242-3310, or by online chat at hopeforwellness.ca.


Additionally, our primary care clinic will be accepting appointments from rostered patients on Wednesday, December 27, 2023, and Wednesday, January 3, 2024, from 9 AM to 3 PM. To schedule an appointment, please call us at 705-269-6662, leave a message with your name and contact number, and our staff will confirm your appointment.


Wishing you a healthy and happy holiday season.


Sincerely,


The Mushkegowuk Health OMA Team

56 views

Comentarios


bottom of page